P.W.N. People Writing Nonsense!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Trying out something new...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Traverse Writer

Traverse Writer

Number of posts : 114
Registration date : 2009-01-22

Trying out something new... Empty
PostSubject: Trying out something new...   Trying out something new... EmptySat Mar 06, 2010 12:47 am

I've been fascinated by a trend happening called cell phone novels. Yes, CELL PHONE NOVELS! Crazy, huh? Anyway, I wanted to try something out like it, but I don't got a cell phone (probably never will so don't ask, but maybe a blackberry--anyway I'm going off topic).

Hence each chapter would be nice and short. Mind you, I'm still experimenting with this type of style and it's my first time do first person. *shock/gasp* :O

Anyway I don't really know how long a cell phone novel chapter is (I've heard different things, which just annoys the hell out of me and confuses me to no end) so I'm trying to limit my word count from 100-500ish (although I might push it and go to the limit of 100-1000ish). Honestly I don't know, but just think of it as short chapters only there's more of them. Now I'm confusing myself, so I'll shut-up now.

But if you want to know more about it (I've been debating whether to post this or to talk to you people about this, 'cause personally I think its cool) there's a wiki link (yay, wiki!) or you could ask me about it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cell_phone_novel

Anyway, I'll get to my whole point of my post. I've written several chapters already (mind you this is an entirely different project, I'm working on three) and this story is still 'Untitled'. I'm still juggling for titles so that's why I haven't really noted a title for this and this is largely why its a 'plot bunny' still.

Now time for me to really shut up and finally let you read!

Chapter One: Warmth